Nora Eccles Harrison Cardiovascular Research & Training Institute

CVRTI Leadership Team

Robin M. Shaw, MD, PhD

Director, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI
Nora Eccles Harrison Presidential Endowed Chair
Professor of Medicine


 (801) 581-8183
 Robin.Shaw@hsc.utah.edu

Derek Dosdall, PhD

Investigator, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI
Associate Professor of Surgery
Adjunct Associate Professor of Internal Medicine


 (801) 587-2036
 derek.dosdall@utah.edu

Tara Hitzeman, MPH

Operations Director, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI


 801-581-8183
 Tara.Hitzeman@hsc.utah.edu

Administrative Support

Brandee Brunsvik

Administrative Assistant, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI


 (801) 587-9527
 Brandee.Brunsvik@utah.edu

Diane Ragan

Administrative Assistant, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI


 (801) 581-8183
 diane.ragan@utah.edu

Jerry Jenkins

Administrative Manager, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI


 (801) 587-9525
 Jerry.Jenkins@utah.edu

Kat Cannon

Administrative Assistant, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI


 (801) 587-9508
 Kat.Cannon@utah.edu

Laboratory Support

Jayne Davis

Senior Laboratory Specialist, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI

 (801) 587-9531
 Jayne.Davis@utah.edu

Chris Hunter

Senior Laboratory Specialist, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI

 (801) 587-5845
 Chris.Hunter@utah.edu

Facility Support

Greg Brown Headshot - Facilities Specialist at CVRTI

Greg Brown

Facilities Specialist, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI

greg.brown@utah.edu

IT Support

Haonan Yang, MS

Computer Technician, Nora Eccles Harrison CVRTI

 (801) 587-9524
 Haonan.Yang@utah.edu